Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

Dr. Feelgood
[2009-04-15 13:15]

It's not often that things tickle my fancy. It happens so rarely that I sometimes wonder if I'm fancy-deficient or if I had a fancyectomy as a child. But occasionally some random things make me smile.

  • Dennis Farina: I don't really care that much about Dennis, although I do enjoy his acting, but I recently discovered that Dennis used to be a cop. I found this amusing because I thought Dennis always played mafia types in the movies, such as Ray Barboni in "Get Shorty". I later discovered that, although he was in Get Shorty, I was getting Farina mixed up with Frank Vincent, and that amused me too.

  • Phil Spector: I'm not usually a sucker for court TV, but I did watch a lot of Spector's first trial (back in 2007). The prosecuting attorney (Deputy District Attorney Alan Jackson) did an amazing job and I was a bit surprised when the case ended in a mistrial. In any event, Spector was recently re-tried and found guilty, and I find that I'm pleased with this result. I'm not sure whether or not Spector killed actress Lana Clarkson, but if not I suspect that he drove her to suicide.

  • Susan Boyle: I've never watched American Idol and have been indifferent about any of the talent that came out of that show. But I have to jump on the Susan Boyle bandwagon. This clip of Susan Boyle made me really really happy. Someone should give her a recording contract!

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot