Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

Stir Crazy
[2011-07-09 12:30]

I just saw an ad for this the other day -- it's a Roomba for your gumbo! It sounds like something straight out of Futurama. Of course, I wonder about the unintended consequences of this technological folly. I can see the headlines�
CHILD SLAIN IN TRAGIC ROBOSTIR ACCIDENT
and the inevitable blow-back
"Stirring is defined as a union between one pot and one spoon. If we let people stir with robots, pretty soon they'll be stirring with ferrets."
I do wonder how long it will be before someone tries to find a sexual application for one of these things, and I imagine the subsequent visit to the emergency room would be very embarrassing.

Thankfully, they're battery operated so a Robostir rebellion would be short-lived.

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot