Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

You Got Served
[2010-11-12 23:00]

A few days ago I had a craving for a hamburger and, due to a temporary lapse of judgment, I found myself at the drive-thru of McDonald's. McD's now has something called the Angus Burger. I'd never had one before so I thought I'd try it to see what it was like. Well, curiosity killed the cat, and then ground it up and stuck it in my burger.

The burger itself wasn't awful, it just wasn't good. It was dry, tasteless in places, and extremely salty in others. But the aftermath was the real treat, eventually subsiding into random waves of nausea which usually occurred after eating something, but sometimes just hit me out of the blue, like yesterday when a sneeze turned into a hurl while I was driving. Thankfully, it was just a dry heave and thankfully I was driving in a parking lot at the time (so wasn't going very fast).

So, the moral of the story is: Angus Burger = cat food.

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot