Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

The D is Silent
[2006-01-20 18:00]

It's been two months and this blog still is not listed by Google (not among the first 52 pages, anyway; and, let's face it, if you ain't linked by then, you're as good as dead).

That's not surprising since I only have two entries, but I've also linked this blog to my other site, which does show up on Google still, despite being dormant for years. It'll be interesting to see just how long it takes for me to grace Google's database.

What's the point of blogging if you don't tell anyone about it? None, really. I do it out of curiosity, ennui, silliness, tenacity (publish or perish!), and a number of other nouns. Consider it a private joke.

It's interesting, though, to see what a search of Type D in Google unearths. These things apparently are more D than me:

  • PVC Insulated Heavy Wall Hook-Up Wire
  • Plate Fastener
  • Electric Plug
  • Vacuum Cleaner Bag
  • Hose Coupler
  • Golf Driver
  • Single Phase Recloser
  • Drum Style Fans
  • Marine Boilers

I sense a definite industrial motif here, although I'm not sure why someone would be a fan of drum styles or would want to boil a marine.

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot