Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

WD40
[2008-04-10 07:50]

I always freak out around this time of year. Taxes, you know. This year is more significant because I've hit the point in dealing with my parents' estate where TurboTax can't help. This year I have to fill out a 1041 tax form for the estate. I thought this was just another version of the 1040. To an extent, it is, but there are enough differences (90% of which I don't understand) that make it a nightmare.

So, word of advice: if you ever have to deal with an estate that includes stocks, IRAs, or whatever, get a good attorney (one specialized in estates) and/or a CPA right away. It'll save you a lot of headaches.

Oh, it was also my 40th birthday a few days ago. Usually I ignore my birthdays and don't celebrate them. But, like any modern appliance, my body has begun to break down now that the warranty has expired. In fact, I think I hyperextended my knee while sleeping, about a week ago. That must have been some dream.

Next to go, a few days later, was my back. Apparently I did something to it too while sleeping since I haven't been doing any heavy lifting. Either that, or the rigors of sitting have become too much for my decrepit body. Seriously, what kind of creature cripples itself in its sleep? Evolution my ass.

Someone should make a product to fix the effects of aging. "RejuvOn! Apply directly where you're old!"

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot