Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

Little Tart
[2013-09-04 08:00]

Chobani has pulled some of its Greek yogurt because of swelling or bloated cups. There's a connection here somehow, I just know it.

Having bought some of said cups (the pineapple flavor), I can confirm that they were truly bloated. Of course, that was a week or so ago, before the totally-not-a-recall, but I was pretty sure that there was some odd chemical or biological reaction occurring beneath the foil lid. Like a Jiffy-Pop bacteria-fest.

I can't explain what possessed me to eat the mutant yogurt anyway, but I did. Oddly, and thankfully, I didn't suffer any problems (as far as I know). And now I have super powers! Sadly, the only super power I have is the ability to eat mutant yogurt.

The yogurt did have a bite to it, as if the pineapple juice had fermented, but it didn't smell weird and it tasted alright, if a little tart (there's a connection here somehow, I just know it).

Anyway, I'm no worse for the wear, and now I'm craving some kind of pineapple cider.

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot