Type D

D!

Denouement
Archive



Previous / Next

Goodbye Cruel World
[2007-03-02 16:50]

I've been pretty depressed and generally bent out of shape for the last few years, with not a lot to look forward to. Since the turn of the millenium, I've really just been going through the motions.

In the movie The Shawshank Redemption, Morgan Freeman's character states "Get busy living, or get busy dying." So that's it. I've been putting this off for a long time, but this weekend I'm really going to do it.

I'm going to kill myself.

And by "kill myself" I mean "start playing World of Warcraft."

A friend and co-worker of mine has been trying to get me to jump for awhile, but I've resisted up until now (although, abstinence was easy without a broadband connection). I still have too many other things to do (such as play Neverwinter Nights and The Sims 2) to justify adding another time suck to my life. But, well, I guess I need a change.

So there it is. If you don't hear from me again, you now know why.

!D

Boom
Defective Yeti
Dooce
I, Cringely
It's Not Happening
Locally Grown Girl
Margaret and Helen
Mimi Smartypants
putative.com
That Black Girl

Diaryland
Slashdot